Gemini 4 Argon

8 articles tagged with Gemini 4 Argon

October 14, 2026
changelog

Google ends Pro model access for Gemini AI Plus on November 13, leaving the $4.99 tier with Flash only

Starting November 13, 2026, Google AI Plus subscribers ($4.99/month) can no longer select Pro models in the Gemini app or AI Mode in Search. The tier keeps only Gemini Flash and Flash-Lite, while Gemini 4 Argon goes to AI Pro ($19.99/month) and AI Ultra.

October 13, 2026
researchGoogle DeepMind+1

Gemini 4 Argon rolls out broadly; DeepMind says it solved all 12 simulated cyberattack scenarios

Google DeepMind began a broad rollout of Gemini 4 Argon on Oct 13, 2026 and published details of its safety stack. The company claims the model solved all 12 end-to-end simulated cyberattack scenarios, up from five in the prior generation, and cut shortcut attempts on coding benchmarks to 2%.

product update

Google builds Antigravity into Gemini app for macOS, limited to AI Ultra subscribers

Google has integrated Antigravity, its agent-first development platform, directly into the Gemini app for macOS as part of the Gemini 4 Argon rollout. Access requires an AI Ultra subscription, while the new model itself requires AI Pro or above. The update also renames and reorganizes several app features, including Gemini Spark, Skills and Connectors.

product updateGoogle DeepMind

Google DeepMind: Gemini 4 Argon scores 87% on ERQA embodied reasoning, targets full robotics stack

Google DeepMind says Gemini 4 Argon scores 87% on the Embodied Reasoning (ERQA) benchmark using pure reasoning, ahead of every other frontier model. A new robotics post demonstrates robot control, Real2Sim reconstruction, physical understanding, and self-improvement workflows. Pricing, context window, and availability were not disclosed.

model releaseGoogle DeepMind

Google DeepMind releases Gemini 4 Argon at $2/$10 per 1M tokens, claims #1 on Vals Index

Google DeepMind has released Gemini 4 Argon, its latest frontier model, globally via the API at an introductory $2 per 1M input tokens and $10 per 1M output tokens. Google claims it ranks #1 on the Vals Index. Context window, parameter count and training cutoff were not disclosed in the announcement.

product update

Gemini 4 Argon expands to Google AI Pro subscribers; API priced at $2/$10 per 1M tokens

Google is extending Gemini 4 Argon from AI Ultra to AI Pro subscribers in the Gemini app and AI Mode. The Gemini API costs $2 per 1M input tokens and $10 per 1M output tokens until November 30, 2026, then doubles to $4 and $20.

October 2, 2026
analysis

Google's Gemini 4 Argon ranks third on Artificial Analysis index, rolls out first to cyber partners

Google unveiled Gemini 4 Argon, its new flagship model, which sits behind only Claude Opus 5.5 and Claude Sonnet 5.5 on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index. Access begins with trusted cybersecurity partners, with no date given for wider availability.

September 30, 2026
model release

Google Announces Gemini 4 Argon, Its New Frontier Model With 1M Output Tokens

Google has announced Gemini 4 Argon as its new frontier model, featuring a 1M output token limit (up from 64K) and claimed leads on coding, cybersecurity, and automation benchmarks. The model is rolling out first to Google AI Ultra subscribers and paid API customers.