model releaseUnbiased

Unbiased releases Pareto 26.10 Preview: 1M context, $0.80/$3.20 per 1M tokens on OpenRouter

TL;DR

Unbiased has listed Pareto 26.10 Preview on OpenRouter, a multimodal composite model with a 1.0M-token context window priced at $0.80 input and $3.20 output per 1M tokens. The company says it targets research, coding, and agentic workflows, and warns the preview may change without notice. No benchmark scores have been published.

3 min read
0

Pareto 26.10 Preview — Quick Specs

Context window1000K tokens
Input$0.8/1M tokens
Output$3.2/1M tokens

Unbiased has released Pareto 26.10 Preview, a multimodal composite model with a 1.0M-token context window, priced at $0.80 per 1M input tokens and $3.20 per 1M output tokens. The model is listed on OpenRouter under unbiased/pareto-26.10-preview with a release date of October 1, 2026.

Key specifications

Spec Value
Model ID unbiased/pareto-26.10-preview
Context window 1.0M tokens
Input price $0.80 per 1M tokens
Output price $3.20 per 1M tokens
Cache read price $0.03 per 1M tokens
Release date Oct 1, 2026
Type Multimodal composite model
Parameter count Not disclosed
Training cutoff Not disclosed

What Unbiased claims

According to the listing, Pareto is built for "research, coding, and agentic workflows" and delivers "frontier-level performance across a broad range of general-purpose tasks." That performance claim is unverified. No benchmark scores, evaluation methodology, or architecture details accompany the release.

The listing describes Pareto as a "composite model" but does not explain what that means. It may refer to multiple underlying components or models, but this is not confirmed. Unbiased has not said which components are involved or how requests are handled.

Preview status

Unbiased labels this release a preview of the next Pareto version and says it "may change without notice." It directs users who need stable behavior to pareto-26.9. The versioning appears to follow a year.month scheme, with 26.9 as the current stable release and 26.10 as the candidate successor.

Early operational data

OpenRouter's metrics, covering only the first three days of availability, show:

  • Latency: 3.86s P50 (best provider)
  • Throughput: 21 tokens per second P50
  • Reachability uptime (3d): 100.00%
  • Availability (3d): 99.73%, counting errors and empty responses against the model
  • Availability (last 24h, via OpenRouter): 99.72%

Unbiased is currently the only provider listed. OpenRouter notes it can reroute to another healthy provider when an upstream error occurs, but with a single provider that failover does not apply here. OpenRouter also reports not enough data yet on apps using the model.

Comparison with the other Pareto listing

OpenRouter's "More models from Unbiased" section shows a separate Pareto entry listed as text-only, with a 262K context window at $2.50 input and $7.50 output per 1M tokens. The listing does not say which version this is, so a direct comparison is uncertain. If it is a prior or stable release, the preview offers roughly 3.8x the context at about 68% lower input and 57% lower output pricing, plus multimodal support. Confirmation from Unbiased is needed.

What this means

The pricing and 1M context put Pareto 26.10 Preview in the budget-to-mid tier for long-context work, but the evidence for its "frontier-level" claim is absent. Without published benchmarks or an explanation of the composite architecture, developers should run their own evaluations on coding and agentic tasks before relying on it.

The 21 tokens per second throughput is modest for interactive coding or agent loops, and three days of uptime data is too short to judge reliability. Single-provider hosting adds operational risk. The preview label and the explicit pointer to pareto-26.9 mean production users should treat this as a testing target, not a drop-in dependency.

Related Articles

model release

Unbiased releases Pareto 26.9: 262K-context composite model at $2.50/$7.50 per 1M tokens

Unbiased has released Pareto 26.9, a multimodal composite model with a 262K-token context window, priced at $2.50 per 1M input tokens and $7.50 per 1M output tokens. It is listed on OpenRouter with a Oct 13, 2026 release date. A cheaper 1.0M-context preview, Pareto 26.10, is already listed alongside it.

model release

ScaleDown launches Summarize, a 1M-context abstractive summarization model at $0.04 per 1M input tokens on OpenRouter

ScaleDown has released Summarize, an abstractive summarization model with a 1M-token context window, listed on OpenRouter on October 13, 2026. OpenRouter shows $0.04 per 1M input tokens (20% off the $0.05 list price) and $0 per 1M output tokens. Parameter count and benchmark scores have not been disclosed.

model release

StepFun releases Step 5 Preview: 600B MoE with 1M context at $1/$2.70 per 1M tokens

StepFun has listed Step 5 Preview, a sparse Mixture-of-Experts model with 600B total and 27B active parameters and a 1.0M-token context window. It is priced at $1 input and $2.70 output per 1M tokens on OpenRouter. StepFun positions it as its flagship model for agentic work.

model release

OpenBMB releases MiniCPM-V 4.7 1B, an on-device vision model with 4x/16x visual token compression

OpenBMB has released MiniCPM-V 4.7 1B, a 1B-parameter multimodal model for single-image, multi-image and video understanding on phones, tablets and local hardware. OpenBMB claims it substantially outperforms Qwen3.5 0.8B in overall score and inference efficiency in Instruct mode. Benchmark figures, context window and training cutoff are not given in the available model card text.

Comments

Loading...